Production Diary: Wardrobe and prop acquisition

The costumes and props that I plan to include in my film are relatively basic, and will not require meticulous planning. Below is a general outline of the costumes and props that each character will wear and use.

Costumes

  • The Student/Protagonist: basic casual clothes – hoodie, tracksuit bottoms, etc.
  • Hooded Figure: black hoodie, black trousers, werewolf mask
  • Love Interest: casual clothes suitable for a date
The werewolf mask

Props

  • An iPad for The Student to conceptualise their film idea. For this, I can simply use my own Film Studies iPad.
  • Menus for the café scene, which I should be able to simply borrow from the café itself.
  • I have now decided for a werewolf mask to be worn by the Hooded Figure. Harry has a mask perfect for the occasion, and will simply bring it on the day of filming.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started