Kitchen Sink Drink: Mop-Up

My finished film

The post-production process ran extremely smoothly. Using LumaFusion, I sequenced the 25 or so shots together, being sure to cut at the appropriate time for the two examples of match on action which I implemented.

I slowed the speed of one specific shot (throwing the squash down the sink) for dramatic effect. In addition, I added a title card, as well as credit titles.

Title card

Although I am pleased with my finished film, there are a number of things that could’ve been better:

  • Making sure the focus is appropriately managed
  • Controlled camera movements
  • Background sounds should be lower in the mix, unless they are the focus

Overall, I think that the Kitchen Sink Drink project went relatively well. I enjoyed the conception of ideas, scriptwriting, as well as the filming process. My least favourite part of the project was definitely the floor plan and storyboarding.

I attempted to employ techniques throughout the film, such as matching on action and camera panning. In addition, I tried to obey the 180º rule throughout.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started